July books!

Posted by Jazz on Wednesday July 4th, 2018

Summer is well and truly upon us – and we have two awesome books for you to relax in the sun with. Whether you fancy an electrifying political YA thriller or snuggling up with a fresh vintage read – we’ve got you covered.

THE POLKA DOT SHOP by Laurel Remington

This book is the vintage novel of your dreams – a mug of milky hot chocolate encased in a 300-page, stunningly-covered paperback. Honestly, it will just make you feel so WARM. Fresh, authentic and a totally addictive read, Laurel Remington has created a novel perfect for fans of Cathy Cassidy and Jacqueline Wilson – but with a stylish twist!

When Andy’s school announces a new no-uniform policy, her classmates are over the moon – but her heart sinks. All she wants is to dress like everyone else, but her mum’s the owner of a kooky run-down vintage boutique, so she’s bound to look – well – different. But when Andy finds a gorgeous bag full of designer goodies in the shop’s storeroom, everything changes. Can she learn to love vintage, and help transform her mum’s shop into something truly special?

PAYBACK by M.A. Griffin

Slick, sharp and smart – M.A. Griffin’s Payback is a YA novel like no other. Payback are a wealth redistribution group utilising the power of social media: stealing from the rich and posting videos of their heists online. Compelling, electrifying and political – this is a super clever high-concept thriller.

Payback, an enigmatic anti-capitalist group staffed by teens, has one mission: to steal from the rich and give to the poor. Its dramatic heists create a sensation. But when excitable Payback fan Tom is recruited, he accidentally brings with him a shady money man, Mr Ruiz. And he’s not the only one on their tail. As the net closes in, the teenagers of Payback fight to stay alive – and true to their values. Being Robin Hood has never been this hard …

Both these books are out in the wild now! If you like to try before you buy, the first chapter of each book is available to read – you can find Payback here and The Polka Dot Shop here. Happy reading!

No comments yet!

Why not be the first?