Buy the Book

Extract

‘Here you are, miss. This is St Morag’s.’ The taxi driver nodded as a church-like building came into view, squeezed between a department store and a motorcar showroom. ‘Who are you visiting then?’
‘My dad,’ Arianwyn replied quietly, glancing once more at her grandmother’s telegram.
She’d read it a hundred times on the various slow trains from Lull and at least twice in the taxi ride from Kingsport Station. The paper was all crumpled from where she had gripped it tightly. The taxi pulled alongside the pavement outside St Morag’s as she read it again:

About the book

The war is over and Arianwyn has discovered the secret of the quiet glyphs, but her troubles are far from over.

Her day-to-day work as Lull’s witch is tricky enough: winter has set in, bringing bad weather, ice imps and befuddling Yule traditions. But when Arianwyn’s grandmother is abducted by the traitor on the Council, our witch faces her greatest challenge yet. What really makes a witch come true? Our lovable heroine is about to find out …

The final instalment of James Nicol’s popular witchy trilogy, perfect for fans of The Worst Witch and Diana Wynne Jones.

Share this:

A Witch Come True in the news

JULY BOOKS!

So, summer is officially here! (*Looks out of window to grey skies and drizzle*) Ok, so the weather may not be great, but that can be a good thing – more time to curl up in a reading nook with one of our two fabulous – and very different – July books.

Continue reading

APPRENTICE WITCHES!

Exactly one week to go until James Nicol’s The Apprentice Witch is magicked into the book world, and we’re delighted to announce that we’ve acquired two more novels in the series – hurray! But what’s it all about?

Continue reading

More news

Video

If you liked A Witch Come True, why not try ...

Rights

World

Sold

Audio UK