THE CRASH is out today!

Posted by Jazz on Thursday July 6th, 2017

That’s right, Lisa Drakeford’s newest novel The Crash is out today! Told from five different perspectives, The Crash is a stunning YA novel perfect for fans of Kevin Brooks or Melvin Burgess. Authentic, relatable and bittersweet – a perfect piece of UKYA. (more…)

Crash

Best friends Sophie and Tye are watching TV when a car crashes through the living room wall. The driver and passenger are twins, Harry and Gemma. Next door neighbour, eleven-year-old Issy, witnesses the accident. In the aftermath, Tye is thrown into a coma, Gemma’s dark past begins to haunt the present, and Sophie starts to fall for Harry – but how can she, when he was the driver who nearly killed her best friend? And Issy, meanwhile, hides a terrible secret …

The second book from the author of critically acclaimed The Baby examines one cataclysmic event from multiple perspectives.