Kiran Millwood Hargrave's guide to YALC!

Posted by Jazz on Friday July 21st, 2017

YALC is nearly upon us! Author of The Girl of Ink & Stars, Kiran Millwood Hargrave, shares her top tips for the weekend ... (more…)

M.G. Leonard on Beetle Boy winning the Branford Boase Award

Posted by Jazz on Wednesday July 12th, 2017

Beetle Boy author M.G. Leonard gives us the gif-filled lowdown on her winning night ...  (more…)

THE CRASH is out today!

Posted by Jazz on Thursday July 6th, 2017

That’s right, Lisa Drakeford’s newest novel The Crash is out today! Told from five different perspectives, The Crash is a stunning YA novel perfect for fans of Kevin Brooks or Melvin Burgess. Authentic, relatable and bittersweet – a perfect piece of UKYA. (more…)

Beetle Boy wins the Branford Boase Award 2017

Posted by Jazz on Thursday July 6th, 2017

We are absolutely thrilled that Beetle Boy has won the Branford Boase Award 2017, along with editors Barry Cunningham and Rachel Leyshon! 

(more…)

6 reasons we love the Dragon Rider series

Posted by Jazz on Saturday July 1st, 2017

The dragons are back – and soaring into bookshops everywhere this month! We're hugely excited to see Dragon Rider and The Griffin's Feather as books of the month in WH Smith and Waterstones respectively. In celebration, we've put together our fave reasons why we love Firedrake and co. so much!  (more…)