Payback

Payback, an enigmatic anticapitalist group staffed by teens, has one mission: to steal from the rich and give to the poor. Its dramatic heists create a sensation. But when excitable Payback fan Tom is recruited, he accidentally brings with him a shady money man, Mr Ruiz. And he’s not the only one on their tail. As the net closes in, the teenagers of Payback fight to stay alive – and true to their values. Being Robin Hood has never been this hard …

A timely, political and electrifying high-concept thriller for today’s engaged young adults, from the author of Lifers

NaNoWriMo Nov Day 8: M.A. Griffin

Posted by Jazz on Tuesday November 8th, 2016

We've passed the one week mark! Those novels should be starting to take shape now, but if you're after a bit of extra inspiration, look no further than M.A. Griffin's NaNoWriMo survival kit. M.A. Griffin won the Times/Chicken House Children's Fiction Competition with his debut novel The Poison Boy back in 2012 under the name Fletcher Moss, and his new novel Lifers was published earlier this year.  (more…)

M.A. Griffin's top 5 writing tips

Posted by Jazz on Tuesday April 12th, 2016

We are super excited to share Lifers by M.A. Griffin with the wider world this month. An atmospheric noir thriller set in future Manchester, Lifers is packed full of high-octane adventure and tension, and is perfect for fans of The Maze Runner. Here, M.A. Griffin shares his top tips for aspiring writers ... 
(more…)