NaNoWriMo Nov Day 12: Chris d'Lacey

Posted by Jazz on Saturday November 12th, 2016

We're 12 days in to NaNoWriMo now so those novels should be starting to take shape! If you need a bit of an extra boost, check out the top tips from Chris d'Lacey, author of The Unicorne Files series.


The final UNICORNE Files book is here!

Posted by Jazz on Thursday June 2nd, 2016

Today is an exciting day indeed, as the final book in New York Times bestselling author Chris d'Lacey's spectacular UNICORNE Files series, A Crown of Dragons, is hitting bookshelves. We published the first book A Dark Inheritance back in 2014, and the second instalment Alexander's Army followed last year. Although we're gutted we've come to the end of the series, the conclusion is even more nail-biting, exciting and OK-I'll-just-read-one-more-chapter-y. Here's what readers have to say about the first two novels ... [add more plot description] (more…)

Crown of Dragons

Michael has completed two missions for UNICORNE, but still hasn’t found his missing father.

When asked to investigate a scale of a dragon – the very same artefact his father was researching before he disappeared – Michael realizes he’s closer than ever to unlocking the truth. Soon, he learns that his father is lost in an alternative reality, and Michael is the only one with the power to save him …

The third instalment in the thrilling UNICORNE Files series from New York Times bestselling author Chris d'Lacey

Chris d'Lacey

Chris d’Lacey was born in Malta and now lives in South Devon. He writes books for children of all ages, but is best known for his fantasy series The Last Dragon Chronicles, which have sold close to four million copies worldwide.

His first novel, Fly, Cherokee, Fly, was shortlisted for the Carnegie Medal. Chris is a regular visitor to schools, libraries and book festivals. In July 2002 he was awarded an honorary doctorate by the University of Leicester for his work in children’s fiction.

Alexander's Army

The sequel to A Dark Inheritance, the first instalment in the Unicorne Files series.

Fourteen-year-old Michael Malone investigates supernatural occurrences for the mysterious UNICORNE agency. After strange reports emerge from a local comic-book shop, Michael is sent to investigate – but facing an invisible enemy is something he’s never been trained for ...

Dark Inheritance

Michael Malone’s life has not been the same since his father disappeared three years ago.

Determined to find him, Michael gets unwittingly drawn into supernatural organisation UNICORNE, who claim to have vital information for his quest. But they want something in return.

Something that is hidden in Michael’s very bones …